Hello and welcome back to Entertainment Escape, the playful oasis at the end of your stressful day.

If you’ve been keeping up with me or my blog for the past few weeks, you know that WrestleMania 33 is right around the corner (specifically, tomorrow!), and I had been doing what I called the WrestleMania Rumor Mill series in anticipation for the Show of Shows. In those blogs, I talked about Kevin Owens, Baron Corbin, and John Cena. I looked into their matches at WrestleMania and provided insight into what we could see from those guys and from people surrounding them come Sunday.

Now, I would like to look at the entire WrestleMania card and offer my predictions for the event itself. In light of the Brand Extension draft that took place this past summer, and in the interest of reading comprehension and time management, I have decided to split my predictions and the matches I address by brand.

In my opinion, Smackdown LIVE has been the better brand since the split occurred. The talent has been better utilized. The ability of the Smackdown roster is amazing, and that is why I have decided to talk about Smackdown’s WrestleMania line-up first. So without much more fanfare, let’s get started…

WWE SMACKDOWN WOMEN’S CHAMPIONSHIP – NATALYA VS. MICKIE JAMES VS. NAOMI VS. CARMELLA VS. BECKY LYNCH VS. ALEXA BLISS (SIX PACK CHALLENGE)

This match is the pinnacle of the year that has been SmackDown LIVE’s dominance. This match has built up from the debut of the Smackdown LIVE Women’s division. Most of the women on the roster are in this match just like that one, but we have swapped Nikki Bella for Mickie James. This is one of the matches to look out for throughout the night. As a match that was on the Kickoff and then got pulled to the main card, this one could steal the show. The promo for this match has been “Alexa vs. The World”. I have loved her work with Daniel Bryan.

WINNER: Alexa Bliss

 

WWE INTERCONTINTENAL CHAMPIONSHIP: DEAN AMBROSE VS. BARON CORBIN

Last year, Baron Corbin won the Andre the Giant Memorial Battle Royal, and this year he challenges for the Intercontinental Championship. Dean Ambrose has been WWE World Champion this year and I think he helps push Corbin into the stratosphere. The evolution of Corbin takes its next step.

WINNER AND NEW INTERCONTINENTAL CHAMPIONSHIP: Baron Corbin

 

JOHN CENA AND NIKKI BELLA VS. THE MIZ AND MARYSE

I am so excited for this match, but not for what is set to happen between the bells. I have made it no secret that I think John Cena proposes to Nikki Bella. If I had to choose a winner for the match though, I feel like I can’t bet against John Cena on this one.

WINNERS: John Cena and Nikki Bella (in more ways than one)

 

AJ STYLES VS. SHANE MCMAHON

AJ Styles says that Shane McMahon won’t be able to step it up in a legitmiate wrestling match. Needless to say that Shane will turn heads and be the closest thing to a wrestler than we have ever seen, but AJ wins the match. No doubt.

WINNER: AJ Styles

 

WWE CHAMPIONSHIP: BRAY WYATT VS. RANDY ORTON

Gotta get really quick about this, but Bray Wyatt probably needs this win. Randy Orton winning would be interesting, but I really want to see Shelton Benjamin challenge whoever wins this match…my pick here is Bray Wyatt.

WINNER: Bray Wyatt

 

I’m very rushed on time today, but I will try to get my Raw picks posted during the first hour of the preshow. WRESTLEMANIA, BABY!!!!

