At the Royal Rumble, controversy was abound, but tonight at WWE Fastlane, that controversy will be seek to be resolved. Roman Reigns is set to face Daniel Bryan with the winner going on to Wrestlemania 31 to challenge Brock Lesnar for the WWE World Heavyweight Championship.

As for the other matches set to take place at WWE Fastlane, every championship other than Lesnar’s WWE World Heavyweight Championship will be defended. Chances are high that gold could change hands tonight and that just makes it even more exciting. To keep the balance between “good guy” and “bad guy” champions, I feel like it won’t be all ttitles changing hands, but at least a couple of them.

Unfortunately, I don’t have enough time this weekend to do full previews for each match, but I’m not completely confident in my picks this time around.

Can’t wait to see the show and hope everyone enjoys tonight’s event. I’ll be having a viewing party with a bunch of friends, which is quickly becoming the best way to enjoy anything (especially when they aren’t all that smarky overall about the show).

Anyway, the following are my picks for the winners of tonight’s event:

Rusev vs. Cena (United States Championship)

Draw/No Contest

Nikki Bella vs. Paige (Divas Championship)Nikki Bella (still rooting for BellaMania, but Paige vs. Natalya for the Divas title at Mania would be great)

Bad News Barrett vs. Dean Ambrose
Dean Ambrose (More wishful thinking than an educated guess. Love Ambrose. Love the IC Title.)

The Usos vs. Cesaro/Tyson KiddCesaro/ Tyson Kidd (Again wishful, but I feel like this one could be accurate)

Goldust vs. Stardust

Stardust (Honestly no idea here. Just figured it cements Stardust’s identity as a standalone villain in the identity crisis story)

Rowan/Ryback/Zig vs. Kane/Show/Rollins

Ziggler/Rowan/Ryback (This match was added very close to the 11th hour. Good guys win in the 11th hour. Plus Mr MitB needs a solid pay-per-view setback right before he cashes in)

Roman Reigns vs. Daniel Bryan (Winner faces Brock Lesnar at Wrestlemania for the WWE World Heavyweight Championship)-

Roman Reigns (I’m picking this one because I really don’t think Bryan is going to repeat again. This is a proving ground for Reigns. Plus, I really want to see Bryan vs. Ziggler.)

I’m really sorry I didn’t get the chance to divulge further. I may try to do a review blog since I’m not able to do a preview blog, but if not, I’ll see everyone for Wrestlemania!

Until then… WWE Fastlane! Starting at 7pm on WWE Network.

