Hello again, fans and friends, I’ve been away for some time. Being a college senior has its perks, but I’ve been very busy trying to tie off loose ends and finish up school as strong as I’ve maintained all these years.

Anyway, I couldn’t stay away too much longer because I can’t even remember the last time I did a detailed prediction for a WWE Pay-per-view event and that made me feel terrible, so I’ve decided to step away from my paper and use this break to discuss THIS SUNDAY’S Hell in a Cell extravaganza! This card could not be more stacked, so I’ll just have to jump right into this one. Let’s GO!

WWE HELL IN A CELL THEME: Panic Room by Theory of a Deadman

20141020_EP_LIGHT_HIAC_preshow_HOMEPAGE

WWE HELL IN A CELL KICKOFF: Mizdow TV (w/ guest The Miz)

I don’t believe I usually talk about the Kickoff unless there is a match, but Damien Mizdow has been so great lately, I just had to dedicate my first paragraph to bring notice to the SERIES PREMIERE of Mizdow TV! I can’t wait to see what happens here, and it just makes me so much better that this is not only airing on the WWE Network (which is $9.99), but it’s set to be broadcast on the WWE App, Twitter, Facebook, Google+, Pheed AND Pinterest at 7 p.m. ET/4 p.m. PT. Typically Miz TV features the “most must-see WWE Superstar”, The Miz, but this Sunday, his stunt double takes the host chair. This should be a very entertaining segment, and I expect to get a special treat here. In a perfect world, Damien Mizdow would find his way into the title match because his ringside performances have been golden to say the least and he did score a pinfall victory over Sheamus in tag action on last Monday’s Raw, but I’d settle for Sheamus showing up and brogue kicking the sidekick so that he doesn’t have to deal with any shenanigans between my favorite bromance in WWE history. Why these guys haven’t considered a run at the tag team titles yet…I have no idea, but for now, this Sunday, I think Mizdow will do a great job as host. This will definitely be just one more thing Mizdow does better than The Miz.

20141023_EP_LIGHT_HIAC_Tag_Team_HOME

WWE TAG TEAM CHAMPIONSHIPS: Gold & Stardust (c) vs. The Usos

The Usos held the tag team championships for quite a while beginning on the Road to Wrestlemania and not losing them until last month’s Night of Champions event to The Bizarre Brothers. Now that Gold & Stardust have found their Cosmic Key, I don’t think they’ll be letting them go any time soon. There’s not much else to say about this bout. Judging by the track record of the tag team division lately, I’d bet every dime I had that this match will kick off the main card, but that says nothing about the level of entertainment we’ll get out of this. These tag team matches have been some of the most entertaining matches on each show for months and I doubt this one will break that habit this time around.

WINNERS AND STILL WWE TAG TEAM CHAMPIONS: GOLD & STARDUST

From this point on, the order in which I discuss each match does not mean that’s the order I think the card will take, but it’s just a good idea of how I would structure the match list…although, I wouldn’t be surprised if this match happened later in the show

20141023_EP_LIGHT_HIAC_Show-Russev_HOME

Big Show vs. Rusev

This feud has had me confused more ways than I can recall off the top of my head. I really like how kayefabe has been used here through the WWE’s corporate apology to Russia (who is likely not even caring to begin with) and then Big Show’s personal apology for tearing down the Russian flag, but then after that he and Mark Henry bully up on the newcomer Rusev, so at this point, I’m not sure who I should be cheering for or against…that is, until this happened after Rusev’s match against Big E:

It’s a battle of national pride straight out of Rocky 4! Now with Rusev firmly cemented as the true bad guy, my decision as to who wins this match remains the same as it has been since Big Show vowed to Mark Henry that he would try to do what Mark Henry couldn’t: Beat Rusev.

WINNER: RUSEV

20141013_EP_LIGHT_HIAC_Smaus_Miz_HOME

WWE UNITED STATES CHAMPIONSHIP: Sheamus (c) vs. The Miz

Self-proclaimed “A-Lister”, The Miz, returns to the Hell in a Cell ring for his his match against Sheamus for the prestigious United States Championship. I get the feeling that this match will be rather run-of-the-mill unless they flip the script on us and throw Damien Mizdow into the mix or at least keep him from ringside one way or another. Bottom line is that unless there are some serious long term plan for the strap involving Mizdow, I don’t see Sheamus losing this one any time soon. In fact, if my previous prediction is correct, I could see Rusev walking into Survivor Series your new United States Champion.

WINNER AND STILL UNITED STATES CHAMPION: SHEAMUS

20141013_EP_LIGHT_HIAC_Bire_Nikki_HOME

Brie Bella vs. Nikki Bella – Loser becomes Winner’s “assistant” for 30 days

This story has had its ups and downs. To ask a majority of the male audience, it has been mostly downs, but this story dates back to Payback when Brie quit and slapped Stephanie McMahon. The Bellas may not be the best actors, but that’s why they’re on reality TV (Total Divas Sundays at 9pm on E!). Anyway, this match could just about go either way, but with this stipulation, Brie getting her final revenge over Nikki doesn’t feel right. The rules say that the loser becomes the winner’s “assistant” but that’s only for the lack of the word Nikki actually used (“Bitch”). It feels more like Nikki wins this one, and then I could totally see her getting a title shot and winning the strap, only to make Brie carry the title for her. Brie holding the title without being champion would feel beautiful. Once the 30 days are up, not only would Brie get the final win over Nikki, but she would also become WWE Divas Champion!

WINNER (for now): NIKKI BELLA

20141013_EP_LIGHT_HIAC__HOME_zigglercesaro-logos

WWE INTERCONTINENTAL CHAMPIONSHIP: Cesaro vs. Dolph Ziggler (c) – 2 out of 3 falls

This match was the last one to get added to the full card, but with the story being told, it could easily be a “saving the best for last scenario”. Cesaro is pound for pound my favorite superstar in the WWE today and if you’ve been blessed enough to see at least one of his matches, you’d totally understand why. This guy is uber strong and uber talented. His mic skills feel like they might need work sometimes, but he’s confident and that can go for miles. Ziggler, for everything I can’t stand him for, is an excellent complement to what Cesaro brings to the table. These two had an amazing clash just last Monday. I couldn’t tell who might pull that one off, but I was glad to see the Swiss Superman get his hand raised. Ziggler got the win on Friday during their Intercontinental Championship match, but Cesaro continues to look impressive and now that Ziggler has accepted the 2 out of 3 falls challenge, I can’t wait! Typically, a 2 out of 3 falls match guarantees that it will be like watching two matches in one. It would be quite the surprise for either man to clean-sweep the match and take the title without dropping at least one fall to his opponent. I predicted a long time ago that Cesaro would be champion by Survivor Series. If the story being told makes my prediction come true, that championship will be the Intercontinental Championship.

WINNER AND NEW INTERCONTINENTAL CHAMPION: CESARO

20141013_EP_LIGHT_HIAC_AJ_PAIGE_HOME

WWE DIVAS CHAMPIONSHIP: AJ Lee (c) vs. Paige

I have thoroughly enjoyed this clash between The Diva of Tomorrow and the longest-reigning Divas Champion in WWE History. The frenemy angle is immensely entertaining and I almost wish this feud could go on forever, but this match has been the third or fourth featuring both divas squaring off and I’m not sure there’s too much more they can do against each other without giving everyone that much anticipated Submission match between two divas with vicious submissive maneuvers in the Black Widow (AJ) and the PTO (Paige). For now, in what could easily be the last one-on-one singles match in their series, AJ defends her title against Paige and if their history tells us anything about how this will play out, I’d give the edge to Paige, but I’m not entirely sure how it will play out. I know whether I choose Paige or AJ, I may have a 50% chance at being right or wrong, but I’ve got a 100% chance at loving every minute of this match. The triple threat match also featuring Nikki Bella was WAY better than I expected it to be, and speaking of Nikki Bella, earlier in this blog, I mentioned that I believe Nikki will become Divas champion while Brie is her “assistant”, so with that said, I think I’ll have to say that AJ retains here. I also can’t really see what would happen to Paige either way, although if this feud becomes less about the title and more about their friendship, things could get very interesting.

WINNER AND STILL WWE DIVAS CHAMPION: AJ LEE

20141013_EP_LIGHT_HIAC_Cena_Orton_HOME

John Cena vs. Randy Orton – Hell in a Cell

5 years ago, at this very event, John Cena stepped into Hell in a Cell for the first time in his career against The Viper. Then, Randy Orton retained his WWE Championship. This time, the two meet again under the same stipulation, only this time, the title itself isn’t on the line, but a chance to face Brock Lesnar for the WWE World Heavyweight Championship at an undisclosed date.

With the way things have been going within the Authority, as much as I want to say John Cena could win this, Randy Orton has been on a major upswing lately. I could really see the relationship between Orton and The Authority start to crack especially if Seth Rollins were to try cashing in on Brock Lesnar the same way he attempted in the middle of the Lesnar/Cena match at Night of Champions. I believe that in that circumstance, Randy Orton would have his Viper sensors active, knowing exactly when Rollins would pull his stunt and be ready to stop him if he could, but in doing so, he’d likely take his eyes off the more deadly foe in Brock Lesnar, which wold ultimately cost him a title shot and also put him at odds with The Authority. John Cena on the other hand deserves another shot at the current champion since his match against The Beast Incarnate got cut short at the hands of the self- proclaimed “Future of the WWE” decided to get involved mid-match. John Cena may have lost the Contract on a Pole match against Dean Ambrose to decide who met Rollins in Hell in a Cell, but his incomplete title rematch is more than enough credibility to earn himself another shot, but the authority will do what the authority does best: put their guys ahead of anyone else regardless of what claims anyone may or may not have. At least John Cena is getting a match against Orton at all, with the power Stephanie McMahon and Triple H like to throw around, Randy Orton could get his shot right away and just sit out until Lesnar resurfaces, but that wouldn’t be “Best for Business”, so the stage is set and the cage is lowered. One of these two men will walk out the new #1 contender to the WWE World Heavyweight Championship…the other may not walk out at all.

20141013_EP_LIGHT_HIAC_Ambrose_Rollins_HOME

Dean Ambrose vs. Seth Rollins – Hell in a Cell

This has been the Feud of the Summer and at the same time it really feels like it’s only starting to heat up! Dean Ambrose has been hiding in cars, taking subways, getting smashed through cinder blocks, and trying to castrate his rival using tongs from a hot dog cart and they are still out for blood!

They may be getting what they want and more once they step inside Hell in a Cell for each man’s first trip to the Depths of Human Decency. I can’t think of two better people to share their first experience inside the Devil’s Playground than these two madmen. Former Shield brothers locked inside the only chain-link box designed for mortal enemies is a tale that Shakespeare himself could only dream of, but come Sunday, October 26, LIVE on Pay-per-view, this dream…this nightmare….becomes a reality!

WINNER: DEAN AMBROSE

IT’S A DOUBLE MAIN EVENT AND IT IS LIVE!

TUNE IN SUNDAY, OCTOBER 26, 2014 AT 8PM ET LIVE ONLY ON WWE NETWORK TO SEE IT ALL, AND DON’T FORGET THE HELL IN A CELL KICKOFF, 7PM ET ON THE WWE APP, YOUTUBE, FACEBOOK, TWITTER, GOOGLE+, PHEED AND PINTEREST.

Special Thanks/Disclaimers:
**All media other than my opinions (photos, videos, etc.) are property of WWE, Inc. All Rights Reserved.**
** “Panic Room” is a song recorded by Theory of a Deadman, under their record label Roadrunner Records**

