Last night on Raw, we discovered that Triple H would be serving as Special Guest Referee in the biggest WWE Championship match we’ve seen in quite some time. John Cena defends his title against Daniel Bryan. I was already excited for the match plenty. At first, I couldn’t figure out why in the world they would have to go in and add a special referee to everything, but this I remembered the last time Triple H was the referee in a WWE Championship match at SummerSlam: 

I’ve been preaching for Corporate Orton to align with McMahon ever since Vince has been vocal about wanting neither DB nor Cena as WWE Champion. I don’t know who would play the Nash role, but I could easily see Orton cashing in at SummerSlam. Triple H could even eat an RKO if he tried to get in between The Viper and he apparent destiny. Then, Triple H comes out the next night to strip Orton of his title or fire Orton for striking the COO, but Vince makes the save claiming Orton was only acting on instructions he received from the higher power. The higher power of course being the Chairman himself. Therefore Orton can’t be touched because Chairman overrides COO. Stephanie says her hands are tied and she bows out for the time being. At Night of Champions, Orton vs. Bryan for the WWE Championship….maybe Triple H and Vince are in each corners but who knows?

All I know is that SummerSlam has been boasted as the Biggest Party of the Summer for many years, and this year it promises to be the HOTTEST show of the year. Many events in 2013 have been hot tickets, but none seem hotter than SummerSlam. WWE’s road toward the future looks amazing and SummerSlam seems to be a major player in the changing of the guard. I can’t wait to see what they have in store.

I’ll be doing things a little different with this month’s show. I’m going to share individual match highlights analyzing the direction of the marquee bouts and where they could be heading, so stay tuned to my Facebook (www.facebook.com/officialacespade) my Twitter (www.twitter.com/NathanC493) and of course right here at entertainmentescape.wordpress.com. 

WWE presents the 26th annual SummerSlam brought to you by Doritos Jacked LIVE Sunday, August 18, 2013 at 8pm EST / 5pm PST from the Staples Center in Los Angeles, CA on Pay Per View…

