Hello again friends and neighbors. Had a crazy fun beach trip that I just got back home from today, so unfortunately I only have enough time to briefly entail my picks for tonight’s WWE Payback Pay-Per-View…

JOHN CENA VS. RYBACK 3 STAGES OF HELL (1. LUMBERJACK 2. TABLES 3. AMBULANCE) FOR THE WWE CHAMPIONSHIP

Winner: JOHN CENA

I see this match going all three rounds with Ryback winning the first fall but Cena will pull through in the second and third fall. I’d love to see a few tables get broken in the Ambulance fall, but we’ll have to wait and see on that…

DOLPH ZIGGLER VS. ALBERTO DEL RIO FOR THE WORLD HEAVYWEIGHT CHAMPIONSHIP

Winner: DOLPH ZIGGLER

CHRIS JERICHO VS. CM PUNK

Winner: Chris Jericho

Punk could easily pull this out but I don’t even know that this match will take place as it is booked. Regardless of the outcome, Jericho will have his hand raised one way or another.

Seth/Roman vs. Bryan and Orton (Tag Team Titles)

WInner: The Shield

Dean Ambrose vs. Kane (US Championship)

Winner: Dean Ambrose

Wade Barrett vs. The Miz vs. Curtis Axel (Intercontinental Championship)

Winner: Curtis Axel

This guy is on the rise even though he has started at the top…I see gold in the future of Curtis Axel, and the future starts at Payback!

Kaitlyn vs. AJ Lee (Divas)

Winner: AJ LEE

Whenever a champion just isn’t on their A game…they tend to not defend the title, only to lose that title once it finally is defended. Kaitlyn is boring while AJ only continues to impress especially after that amazing promo Monday night on Raw. This will be the best Diva contest we have seen in a WWE ring in a LONG time.

 

(PAYBACK KICKOFF) Sheamus vs. Damien Sandow

I wish this one could’ve made the main card but I’m just glad it’s on there anywhere. 

Winner: SHEAMUS

 

Again, I am so sorry that I couldn’t go into more detail or even be more uniform in my presentation, but the event is starting in about 2 minutes and counting so I just wanted to make sure my predictions got in before the event began.

Hopefully I will be able to go into a more developed and thought-out review following tonight’s show and Raw on Monday or Tuesday. I for one am very interested in this card and I can’t wait to see what WWE has planned for us tonight LIVE from CHICAGO….It’s time for some PAYBACK!!

